Skip to content ↓

The Duke of York's Royal Military School

A co-educational boarding school for students aged 11-18


Governors/Trustees (including Biographies)

Governors may be contacted via the Clerk to the Governing Body by phone on 01304 245029 or email
Further details about the Governing Board can be found here. Details of Governors’ attendance at governing body and committee meetings for 2020/21 can be found here.

The Academy Trust Board’s Scheme of Delegation can be found here.

Please click onto each Governor’s name to view their biography.

Chairman of Governors

Colonel Andy Thorne



Mr Alex Foreman

Mr Keith Allen

Mr Jeffrey Applegate

Mr Andy Barlow

Mr James Baxter

Lt Col Adrian Clark

Mr Richard Cole

Mr Russell Collier

Mr Stu Graham

Mrs Allie Kehaya

Mr Andrew Nunn

Air Marshal Sir Graham Stacey KBE CB MA BSc CCMI


Chairman of Trustees

Lt Gen Ian Cave CB


Lt Gen Sir Gary Coward KBE CB CGIA

Mr Darren Gregg

Mrs Jenny Lycett 

Mrs Beverley Martin

Colonel Andy Thorne