Skip to content ↓

The Duke of York's Royal Military School

A co-educational boarding school for students aged 11-18


We have a Parent Trustee vacancy and would like to invite you to consider standing for election as a Parent Trustee for the School or to nominate another parent to do so. Details of the Parent Trustee vacancy together with a nomination form can be found below. All nominations to be sent to the Bursar, Mr Adam Kent, either by post or email ( by no later than 13:00 on Friday 10 February 2023.

Our Trustees and Members (Including Biographies)

Trustees may be contacted via the Clerk to the Board of Trustees by phone on 01304 245029 or by email
Further details about the Trustee Board can be found here. Details of the Trustee Board and Committee meetings for 2022/23 can be found via the School Calendar.

The Academy Trust Board’s Scheme of Delegation can be found here.

Please click onto each Trustees' name to view their biography.

Chairman of Trustees

Colonel Andy Thorne


Mr Alex Foreman

Mr Jeffrey Applegate

Mr Andy Barlow

Mr James Baxter

Lt Col Adrian Clark

Mr Richard Cole

Mr Russell Collier

Mr Nigel Collor

Mr Stu Graham

Mrs Allie Kehaya

Mr Andrew Nunn

Air Marshal Sir Graham Stacey KBE CB MA BSc CCMI

Chairman of Members

Lt Gen Ian Cave CB


Lt Gen Sir Gary Coward KBE CB CGIA

Mrs Jenny Lycett 

Mrs Beverley Martin

Colonel Andy Thorne